Many people today are worried about young children using video games What problems might these games cause for children and society as a whole How could these problems be reduced

In this modern world, almost all children are using digital medias for various purposes such as for entertainment, studying as well as surfing updates. Eventhough these technologies how many benefits, some children spend much more time for playing video games. Many parents complaint that their children kills time by playing video games instead of studying lessons. This trend among the children cause various health issues as well as learning disabilities. We can reduce this bad habit by various means such as awareness programs, rewarding pupils and the like.

To begin with, one of the most harmful effects of the addiction in video games is the vision problem. In detail, children spend huge time in front of the TV or computer to play games, by this the light emitted from this electronic device destroys the power of vision in the children. To illustrate, a study conducted by American health organisation reported that 70 percentage of children causes vision problem due to the overuse of computers. Secondly the children are very fascinated to games and many companies provide rewards to motivate pupil ,which leads to addition to that game. Although it is a type of entertainment, which harmfully afffect the learning capacity of students. Children spend less time to study as well as they cannot concentrate on their studies. Therefore the intelligence level comes law similarly as the theory of disuse and it decreases the the good citizen in the country.

First solution to reduce the tendency to play video game is that aware the students about the consequence of video games. The awareness program should include that live example and audio visual aids to get attention from the children as well as for fast understanding. Moreover, the school should encourage the physical games such as football, tennis and the like and give rewards to winners ,it will motivate the child to participate in games and create a competitive spirit among children.

To conclude most of the parents are worried about the using of video games because of the health issues and psychological problems of occurs as the consequence of prolonged sitting in front of the computers. We can reduce this menace by encouraging the pupils to play competitive games as well awaring them about the ill effects of the video games.