One of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that raising the price of fuel for transportation machines is one of the best ways in order to make the world greener. However, I completely disagree with this statement because there are more effective solutions, like using renewable energy and educating people about domestic waste.

First of all, there are reasons why increasing fuel will benefit the environment. As fuel prices rise, people will use fewer private vehicles, resulting in less domestic waste. Moreover, people tend to replace operating vehicles with more affordable options such as biking in order to save money.

Apart from the practical advantages of increasing the cost of fuel, I believe that other solutions are more persuasive. Firstly, renewable energy should be taken into account. Utilizing renewable energy is a better option when it comes to health and can help with cost savings. Another persuasive option is is to inform people about climate change, if people have better mindset about protecting environment, they will

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that increasing the cost of fuel is not one of the best ways to solve environmental problems.