Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.Why is this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples

As the technology progressing ancient technologies are becoming more and more popular around the world and Solar energy is one of them which has become a great source of household energy in most of the nations.

Solar energy gives energy by the sun rays and convert the sun rays into electricity. Solar energy is very natural resource of electricity. It has many advantages attached to it. Also there is a big advantage of it in the gulf countries or the desert cities as it can generate a great energy over there and they can use the electricity for good amount of time.

The first and prominent advantage of solar energy is that it saves you from hefty electricity bills. Another advantage of solar energy is its very natural resource of energy which doesn't harm the environment.

As there are advantages for solar energy there are some disadvantages attached to it as well. Solar energy set up is very costly. You need to do a great initial investment to set up the solar plant and also it requires a great amount of space at roof or some other place in house. One more disadvantage that is attached to it is that in rainy or cloudy whether it’s very difficult for solar panel to generate energy and it can disturb your electricity supply.

Overall we can conclude that solar energy is a great and natural source of energy whose demand is increasing day by day and it is becoming popular day by day in many countries.