Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children

to do whatever they want.

Is this a good way to raise children?

What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get

older?

In this 21st century, the condition of most families has grown so that they can help their children live in a better condition than in the past. Because the condition is better so some parents always pamper their children, buy their children whatever they ask for, and permit their children to do anything. In my opinion, it is a negative way to bring up and educate children because the parent’s action will affect their children.

It is undeniable that it meets all of the child’s needs and wants is the wrong method. Parents who prefer this method maybe work very hard to afford youngsters things, and this can make their children become more selfish. For instance, if parents can’t buy the toy they want, they will become aggressive and destructive. Children will be lazier if parents pamper they too much that can be seen clearly in the child’s skills such as when they eat, parents still spoon-feed their children. In addition, children can’t make friends with other children and they will not obey the rule or anything set by parents or schools.

There are many risks related to this style of parenting when children get older. Children can become useless people because they can’t do anything as a result of their parents who allow them to do anything. When children get older, they might not have a job to earn money, they just depend on their parents. Moreover, they do not obey the rules so which can lead to stealing when they become adults. This will have a bad impact on the community.

In conclusion, this style of parenting will not a good way to raise children so that parents should change their mind and their method to educate their children. They need to be strict when their children do not obey the rules or do the wrong thing.