Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children while others feel it should be purely optional Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

In the modern era,children are less prone to physical activities because of the advancement in the technologies. Some people argue that the sport should be a compulsory one in the curriculum whereas others believe that it is based on the interest of the students.

To begin with, majority of the children focused only on the academic success because of the pressure from the school. The teachers should provide the opportunity to participate in the sports itet thereby the students can improve their physical health also. In addition to that the teaching faculty and management should identify the students interest in various items of sport. Thus, they can sponsor many athletes to our nation and also they become the assets of the nation. Moreover, by encouraging the sports which will help the students those who are weak in academic performance while who are active in the sports. For example, nowadays there are many job opportunities and scholarships for the students who are smart and got awards in sport. Therefore, they argue that it is essential to include sport as a part of school life.

In contrast,some students are not interested in these type of physical sports,so some people said that it should be optional that the sports as a subject in curriculum. They try to convey that it will provide the opportunity to the pupils who are interested in this field, don't force others to do it. Furthermore, if it is compulsory that may adversely affect the health of the students who are unhealthy. Thus, it is better that sport should be an optional one. What is more, the students won't utilize the sports hours properly if they are not interested in it. Therefore, it should be provided only for the pupils who have a passion in sports.

To conclude, spot can be seen essay physical exercise it is healthy one but all are not like to participate in this maybe because of their health or dislike. Therefore ,in my opinion, include the sport as an optional one in the school life where by the students who are willing to involve in the spot will utilise this opportunity.