Some people say that government should pay for the health care but other people say that it is not the governments' responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The government, as a decision-maker, is the representative of citizen’s basic interests. Hence, every governmental policy will surely exert a profound influence on the further prosperity of the nation. From my perspective, people have a basic right to free heath-care as a necessary condition of a proper human life. However, properly allocate the medical budget should be advocated.

Virtually,every individual could become beneficiaries of a perfect health-care resources. First, as honorable tax-payer, every citizen has been making his or her unique contribution to the nation. Thereby, to spend money on free healthcare should be considered as a returned favor. Also, as for those who are living under the poverty line and suffering from the agonies of various diseases, they might even fail to afford a small proportion of their medical care expenses. Therefore, the government should be urged to sponsor those who are in need of medical help. Imaginably, it could stabilize the society and enhance the government’s prestige. Eventually, to provide citizens with free medical care could, to a large extent, promote citizens’ health index and thusimprove the basic quality of a nation’s population.

Others, however, might think differently. First, some opponents argue that ever-rising heath costs were matched against static or declining resources. In this sense, excessive investment medical treatment will inevitably impose much pressure upon a government economically. Another argument hold by some people is that the government has more pressing social problems that need to render more concerns over. In other words, to popularize free education, perfect the construction of the infrastructure or safeguard the environment still needs governmental support.

In closing, my stand is that health-care should be considered as one of the fundamental social welfare. Therefore, it is the unshakable obligation to every government to ensure that adequate healthcare is provided out of public purse.