Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that watching news on television and reading newspaper is not useful , as it is not worth the time because it focuses on diverse range of issues rather than focusing on individual’s lives. However, I disagree with the notion and believe that the news not only provides abundant information but also keep us updated.

To embark on, news channels convey information on various issues. People get to know about ongoing environmental crisis , their impact on humans as well as action taken by government to resolve these problems. For example- last year ABP news revealed the Delhi’s air pollution index which showed that the air has intoxicated by excess smoke from vehicles, therefore this news not only help the citizens of delhi to mitigate the use of excessive cars but also awared the other states about air pollution. Moreover, during election, people get updated with the voting system, wining party, new policies and trends .

Even though, it is not limited to national level, individual also get the opportunity to get gobal news. They come to know about the progress of other country, the relation of one country with other and also get to know about different cultures, ideas and policies. Furthermore, in the pandemic time, people are fully informed about current situation through news and sometimes our prime minister convey essential information to the citizens on these news channels.

To conclude, news channels are playing imperative role to provide essential information in every part of the world, as it has become one of the most convenient mode of obtaining information which helps in keeping the people updated with current affairs and also forthcoming disasters.