Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves company and society Discuss and give your opinion

People have different views about whether they should stay in the same occupation or change their jobs. While it is true that having the same job for a long period of time is beneficial for workers to some extent, I would argue that trying different careers frequently brings more advantages for themselves, company and society.

On the one hand, there are two main benefits that doing the same jobs for years bring for workers. Firstly, working with same people in the unchanged working environment makes them feel comfortable and easy to work. If they changed their occupations regularly, they would have a challenge to get acquainted with other people and locations. Besides, long-term emloyees argue that it gives them stable salaries. By gaining experience and sharpening their skills at work, they can offer for many promotions that result in increasing salaries.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that doing different occupations brings many advantages for workers. Firstly, they have the opportunities to chase after their dream career because not everyone knows exactly they want to do after graduation and they just follow their majors in universities. So when they find out they don’t love that majors, they can quit the job and look for another. Additionally, workers have chances to learn a wide range of useful skills and experience by changing careers. When they start another job, they meet new co-workers, have new social relationships and another working environment that they learn how to get used to different kinds of people and environment.

In conclusion, although both views have some advantages, it seems better to me to try working in different careers for people to have chances for promotion or experiences that can bring more satisfaction for employees.