Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves company and society Discuss and give opinion

The topic of changing jobs can be a controversial topic. Some people think that they should not change their jobs while others think not only themselves but also company and society will benefit from changing jobs. Personally, I agree with the idea that switching jobs is a positive development since it has its impact on both side, personal lives and society.

People often scare of making mistakes and some maybe scare of changing, getting out of their comfort zone and so on. There are million reasons why people do not don’t want to change their jobs. Firstly, for some people, money is the most important factor in taking a new job. If that new job pays less, we would not change our jobs because we worry that it will be difficult for us to maintain a comfortable life with a meager salary. Secondly, some like being in their comfort zone, they find their way to the jobs which they are qualified for without even being excited or happy about them. They afraid to change their field because after a long time working in a particular field, it can be discouraging to switch to a new one, they get used to the working environment so they find it hard to start over again. They afraid that they do not have enough capacity, skills and knowledge for the new jobs. Last but not least, they afraid of failure because they think taking a new job means starting from scratch and if they can not succeed in the new job, they will feel unmotivated.

Despite many fears about changing jobs, I still believe that we should experience different jobs for the following reasons. First of all, life is full of color and people tend to change in some aspects of their daily lives. Taking a new job can be great step forward to discover a new world for some people. It creates a new daily routine for us in which we face challenges, problems that need to be solved and through that, we discover potentials for our future opportunities . We meet new people, new working environment, we improve our skills when working with different people and thereby change ourselves into a better version. Second of all, switching jobs give people the opportunities to experience new things, especially their work experience . I think it is not good to restrict ourselves to a certain job, career or work field since we do not know what we are really capable of, we should not underestimate ourselves only through a job, field.

In conclusion, keep doing a same job is maybe a good idea for some people but as I have mentioned before, I think highly of changing jobs since it has a positive impact on our lives and society, it brings us experience and potentials for our future opportunities.