Young people spend their free time in shopping malls. This has negative effects on young people and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a controversial debate surrounding the issue of youngsters leisure time throughout the globe in this era. It is often said that youth have more tendency to pass their free time purchasing in shopping malls. Some scholars claim that it would influence both individuals and communities in great extent detrimentally. As far as I am concerned, this idea seems thoroughly true. Not only would it creativity and intelligence of people in society.

On the one hand, nowadays young are more fond of squandering their money on buying goods that available in market. Although shopping in term of clothes would result in a growth in self-confidence and self-esteem of young people, sometimes they are not in need of the things that they purchase. Unfortunately, it has spread over the young as an addiction and they are spontaneously urged to head to bazaar and buy numerous commodities in row. For instance, these days girls are becoming more fashionable and it has become like a habit for them regarding acquisition of recent outfits. They spend more than 10 million RS in a time through buying five or six jeans irrespective of thinking that it is maybe the salary of one person in a month. Therefore, this phenomenon would subsequently lead to financial problems in future people life.

On the other hand, in the scale of society, people are far from being creative and intelligence in the light of the fact that they spend wide amount of time on trifles. Of course, it is OK to put a portion of the blame on commercials. By the advent of the modern technology, young are readily susceptible to be lured to go to shopping mall and waste their time. For example, according to the recent survey conducted by Asia University, a young woman spends regularly two hours a day in the market. In another case, the person is shopaholic maybe almost the whole of a day would be allocated to shopping. However, in some occasion people are motivated to hang out with their friend in order to shop. Therefore, this would readily contribute to lack of achievement in education and dealing with more innovative tasks.

To sum up, it is transparently manifest that excessive shopping in the market is a waste of time. Not only would it easily cause financial crisis, but it is probable to make society less creative and sophisticated.