Advance in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion.

Science and technology have played an indispensable role in our regular life for a long time. In the last decade, there has been an enormous advancement and development in each and every sector. One of the most positive points of it is long life compared to the past. I strongly agree that advancement in science has made our life longer and enjoyable ever. I would discuss this more in detail in the coming paragraph.

Firstly, nowadays we have vaccines and many medical facilities to fight jeopardizes disease within a matter of time. However, in the past, to cope up with a normal health-related issue used to take more than a week to find the root of it and cure it. The latest technology has changed our life totally and made life longer, healthier, and stronger than ever before. The Covid-19, for the instance, doctors and experts have done an excellent job to fight against the virus and found a vaccine, which has almost 99% effect on the covid virus, and it became possible with the help of advanced technology. Moreover, we, human beings, have had acquired solutions for rare and hard diseases, which were impossible to cure in the past.

In addition, the transportation and communication sectors have also contributed a lot to human lives. In the current situation, if someone is seriously injured at work or at home, could contact the nearest hospital and get there within a matter of time. Ambulance staff are responding quickly and also they start basic treatment while transporting the patient to the hospital so that chances to save lives get higher. The government also made some strict rules to support an ambulance that is carrying a patient in it. 100 years ago, there was no means of transportation to get the diseased person to the hospital or doctor to the patient's house. Because the development of the science sector made our lives longer than we have ever expected.

To wrap up, to get better technology, we have destroyed our environment in various ways, but it could be recovered or alternated by many other ways, which is negligible over an extended life. Before a decade, we had a dream to live 100 years and now it is possible, ever some people can live over 100 years, and it became possible only because of the dawn of science and technology.