Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports. Why is it happening? Does it have a positive or negative effect on their development?

Presently children's playing habit has been changed drastically because of the influence of modern technology. They love to spend most of their time infront of computers and video gaming platforms. There are various reasons behind this change in kids attitude. In my opinion, this practice will definitely negatively effect their future development.

Nowadays, kids are very fascinated about the technological gadgets, they always wants to get a hands on experience on such devices especially for digital gaming purposes. Everything around us is running on these small gadgets and people use these devices for almost everything. Children also following this trend by copying their parents and youngsters. Furthermore, because of the urban life style, most of the homes don't have proper outside playing areas for kids, eventually they will end up in experiencing digital entertainment devices. Moreover, these so called video games offer to experience a virtual reality world to these infants that they can not experience in the real world, this also attracting more kids in to such games.

Recent studies by scientists revealed that these games are actually effecting children's future development process both physically and mentally. Sometimes they may get addicted to such games and loose their interest in other activities especially in studies. In addition, many of these game are promoting violence, this might create some bad influence on children as they are very vulnerable to such conditions. What is more, this also effect kids physical health as they are sitting long time in a place result in weight gain and related issues. Kids are at their growth stage needs to engage in physical activities such as outdoor games for a healthy body and mind.

In conclusion, kids addiction to digital games are something that needs to be monitored closely in order to avoid future problems. It doesn't mean that they should be completely restricted on enjoying such games but rather should encourage them to keep a good balance in their hobbies.