Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make Has this become a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include

Technology has altered the means of communication between people. The communication mechanisms are evolved from ancient times letters to today's Facebook and WhatsApp groups. It has positively changed our social life, though, there are few drawbacks of this development.

Technology has bought people closer and made it easy to get in touch with your loved one. A student in the United States can instantly get in touch with his parents in the United Kingdom or a father living away from the family can easily attend his son's birthday virtually. Technology has eliminated the boundaries of meeting new people. People can make friends with someone from another continent without necessarily being there. Moreover, it is convenient to be in touch with them via group chats, video calls or even going through their social media posts. Furthermore, this development has helped us to run our daily routines in the crisis like COVID-19. Professionals, students can safely work from home or take online classes.

On the other hand, due to easy online interaction, people have less in-person interaction these days. A person who used to meet his parents twice a year now meets them only once a year, which can heartbreaking for the parents. The social network only shows the happy moments of one's life. If friends keep in touch only via social networks, they may not be there in each other's worst time.

In conclusion, this digital era has made it easy to build new relationships, but those relationships are not as strong as those made in person.