we are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. what things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspici

In today's scenario, more and more people are becoming dependent on computers. Despite being a boon for the society, its disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

In the near future, computers can replace humans. For example, many manual tasks which presently are being performed by humans, can be replaced by a robot. Thus leading to employment and crime. Moreover, it can also lead to a complete sedentary lifestyle as more and more people will become aware of its numerous benefits.

Another demerit would be that it would replace classroom learning with online learning. Nowadays, people of all age groups specially the youth is more inclined towards the internet. As a result, computers would replace teachers which would further hamper the society. Not only it can lead to obesity among adolescents, but also make them more lethargic as they will avoid going to schools and universities for their education.

However, needless to say it has many benefits also. It has lead to more globalized society. It's usage all over the world is indispensable. So we must its advantages also.

To sum up, I believe excess of everything is bad. Technological advancement has its pros and cons. Usage of computers should be up to a certain limit and only for the upliftment of society, else its dependence would be detrimental.