Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, it was easy to identify what type of carrier or job would lead yours to a secure or successful carrier.

Having a secure and successful future is the dream of everyone, and that kind of future is strongly related to what type of career or job the person choose. In my view, it was easier in the past to identify this type of job.

First, people's life were more stable in the past than our life these days. It also had less variable things. Consequently, people can predict what will happen in the future if they chose something as their career. For instance, my grandmother used to live in a village with her family . Her father had a big farm there. He was very rich because of it. All of his children went to a private school, and they used to go on vacation every year. Even after my grandmother got married and my mother was born and grew up nothing had changed. The best job was to own and to work in a farm. The current time is different. Every year there is new thing that will affect the work options. For example, we faced a pandemic last year that had spread world-wide, so the perfect job became the online job.

Second, in the past, there were only a few choices to do, but in our days the world tends to be more specialize. Each small task need a professional employee to complete it. Back to my grandmother time, people had only two choices: to be a farmer or to be a bakery. Now, in a small Cafe, you find ten workers with ten different positions.

In conclusion, I think it was easier to identify which job is better not only because the stability of life they had, but also we have a more specialized life. To add on, I suggest that young people should be careful in choosing their future job because som jobs are more affected by the changes in the world than others.