Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

No one can deny the important role of universities in young people who spend at least two years, or sometimes 10 years, there. In spite of teaching academic subjects which help students to be prepared for their job careers, other activities such as sports can be a part of universities plan. Although it is needless to say how important is to pay attention to sports and exercises, some argue that university's financial resource should be attributed to more scientific proposes, for example improving libraries. This idea, however, has its opponent. I belong to the second group side. Three prominent reasons to back up my idea are provided below.

On top of the list, providing more opportunity for students to become involved in different kind of sports can assist them to find their talents or abilities in this area. To explain more, if someone knows that he is talented in a sport, it can change his whole life. In some cases, he can focus on that specific sport which he is good at it and build his future career based on that. In a nutshell, sport talents worth to be discovered and spend money on them.

Another point worth to mention here is that sports can provide people with conditions in which they have to make connection with other people and participate in social networks. As a result, students , who are less sociable and have difficulties in making link with others, will be persuade to find more intimacy with their colleges. On the other hands, social students will enjoy their time spending with friends or making new ones. To provide an example, I was very shy in school but joining in basketball team helped me a lot in having relationship with other students and I think we really needed these situations in our university. Put simply, sports activities positively improve our social feature.

In addition to all above, noting has ever made us more healthy than sport. An easy as well as cheap way of staying shaped, fresh and energetic is participating in sport activities. Since is universities, people must be as much as concentrated and alarmed, sports can act as a facilitator in this regard. For instance, instead of a day with back to back classes, universities can designed students' schedule to take some exercise among their classes to retain their appropriate energy levels.

Bringing all these in mind, I maintain that universities should not weight libraries' expanding over the sports, because sports can enjoy students in several ways. They should grant a balance between resources which allocate to sports and libraries.