Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans are the unique creatures of the world that harm or improve everything by its great intelligence. However, they only create things to fit the world with its own need, not to make considerable changes in it. Most people concerned that the world will be a better place if the humans do not exist in here while others strongly disagree with it. From my sight, even though people are not willing to damage the Earth, they do it indirectly.

To begin with, because of money, which is the measurement of everything in the world, people overhunting animals which causes some species to become extinct in the near future. As an example, the number of whales dramatically decreased because of human activities that also affect greatly on the population of the small sea species such as otter. This is because the huge whales have to change its diet to small animals when their main food become rare. Moreover, people also hunt animals because of clothes, not only because of food. In harsh weather conditions, people need to cover its weak body with animal fur such as fox. I think those infinitive need of humans actually break the balance of the Earth and also harm the population other species.

Furthermore, human activities create many pollutions in everything on the Earth, in water, in the air and so on. Besides, the inventions of people in order to make their life easier have a great bad impact on the whole Earth. For example, because of the overwhelming amount of carbon dioxide which is the result of the industrial activities, the ozone of the Earth has broke day by day. Also, because the waters that animals feed has a numerous pollution, it becomes the main factor of the dramatic declining of an animal population. It cannot influence people because we have a special way to make the water pollution-free for only ourselves.

All in all regardless of the people is the one creature of the Earth, it did not balance things happen on it like rest of the species. Indeed, the disadvantages of human activity considerably outweigh its advantaged on both humans, animals, and plants.