Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Whether nowadays parents become more involved in their children’s education than they were in the past or not is indeed worth some debates. Some opponents might claim that due to increasingly pressure of competition, modern people, particularly young couples, spend most of their time on jobs, largely leaving their kids educated by school teacher. However, I firmly believe that contemporary parents do care more about their children’s education willingly or reluctantly due to the following justifications.

Firstly, it does make sense to say that some of parents are forced paying close attention to education by contemporary intense competition for all sorts of resources, such as high-paying job, high social status,. The higher education level you achieve, the more accessible resources you will possess. For the purpose of their children’s better being, most parents who are not intend to intervene their children’s cultivation in the first place might start to instill their thoughts and experience into kids at some extent. By doing this, They hope their unsolicited help could provide a shortcut to success or instruct them to avoid some pitfalls. In general, these types of parents’ sole purpose of being more involved in education is to help their children make a better life, mostly on material aspect.

Also, a number of parents, especially parents are well-educated, value education of their kids from a higher perspective. Because of their well-informed knowledge, they fully understand how significant the comprehensive education is to personal advancement and self-implementation. Incidentally, most of those parents come form a relatively wealthy family, hence they are allowed to spent large amount of their time on spiritual aspect like life meaning instead of material aspect. There is a large likelihood that these parents are willing to instill some rather mature and effective values into their children’s mind since a very young age. One cannot overlook that those ideas and thoughts play a prominent role in children’s character development. Clearly, advantaged individuals tend to intervene their offsprings’ education proactively.

Furthermore, as the gradual perfection of modern education system, a large quantity of schools increasingly put a high value on education combining school learning and household learning. Undoubtedly, since young kids spend most of their time with their parents, family atmosphere and communication are crucial in children’s personality formation. As a result, parents are well-advised to have themselves involved in their children's education more frequently. This could partly explain why modern parents spend more time on children development.

To warp it up, aforementioned justification all demonstrate that the trend that parents are paying more attention to their kids education than they were before are indeed gaining its momentum. And I supposed that this trend has not reach its prime.