Do you agree or disagree ? Today people are less happy and satisfy with their lives than people in the past.

There are some people who may hold the view that current people are less happy and satisfied with their lives than the past people because world is changing so quickly. On the other hand, there are some other people who take the opposite viewpoint and believe that people are as happy and satisfy as the past or even are more happy and satisfy. From my own perspective, the second belief is true. Among the countless reasons which can support my idea, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that although world is changing, people's way of life is changing too. In each period people have their own way for happiness and satisfactory. In fact, the definition of happiness and satisfactory is depend on the people's way of thinking. It is possible that one thing which was the sign of happiness and satisfactory in the past, now it is not considered as a sign of happiness and satisfactory anymore. For instance, In the past having a big house was the sign of satisfactory, but now ability to travel where ever you want is sign of satisfactory with your life.

Another equally notable point which can justify my opinion is that new life is more convenient and easier than the past people's life. In fact,technology has facilitated our lives. New tools and machinery help people to do their task better and easier. According to the noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics released by a recent research in my country, eighty percent of people are happy that they live in this period of time not in the past.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the conclusion that people now are happy or satisfied with their life but in a different way than the past people. Actually, there are some reasons and examples challenging the claim which are not mentioned above.