To improve the quality of education, the universities should spend more money on salaries for their professors.

In general, people think that spending money on salaries university professors is important for students to improve the quality of education. They support that professors who get more salaries are likely to be motivated and improved their class quality. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that universities should focus on other matters to improve the quality of education : building or improving the gym and collecting more various books in the library.

First of all, building or improving the gym makes students to improve the quality of education. To be specific, in today’s modern society, a great deal of technologies encourage student to enjoy themselves without exercising outside with others. Even it is beneficial partly, for students who have to study hard, negative side is bigger than positive side. In order to study hard, they have to improve and develop their bodies with exercise. Without this, students are easy to be tired and their efficiency is lower when they keep studying for a long time. For example, when I was a member of computer laboratory, I would not exercise, just only focus on project from an academic adviser. At that time, I did know that my body was damaged and tired and became tired easily. Eventually, I got lower grade what I expected because I had no exercised and my body was damaged for a long time. I thought that I would get better grade if I did exercise regularly. Thus, this proves that spending money on building or improving gym is better for students to improve the quality of education.

Moreover, for students, collecting more various books in the library would improve the quality of education. In addition, even today’s technologies provide student a lot of information, especially from the Internet, reading books is the best way to improve students’ education quality. However, most libraries are unlikely to purchase various and valuable books for the reasons that students are able to collect information from the Internet. For instance, when I was in university, I could not get any books what I want to read. This was because the university did not have various books. Thus, I have to purchase books by myself and it makes me more stressful during projects. As a result, universities should spend their money on collecting more various and valuable books in their libraries.

To sum up, I believe that spend money on salaries university professor is not the best way to improve the quality of education and they should build or improve the gym and collect more various and valuable books in the libraries. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, this trend will probably continue for the next generations.