Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To me nothing is more important than a good health. Although many of my friends prefer eating at restaurants, I personally prefer to prepare and eat food at home. I believe that Health is Wealth.

To begin with, hygiene is maintained while cooking at home which lacks in restaurants and food stands. I agree that eating food at restaurants may save money and the time of cooking, which can be spent for some other activity. As a matter of fact, every one knows that eating outside regularly causes sickness because of which the time and money saved will be spent, added to which is sickness.

In second place, since I pursued my education staying in hostel until now, where we don't get enough nutritious food, I would like to balance it now, while staying at home. A famous saying states that, "You are what you eat". Accordingly, the food we intake plays a vital role in managing the fitness of our body and also the mind.

In addition to this, a research has found that food we eat directly impacts on our thoughts too. So, it is very important to maintain a balanced diet which is possible only when cooked on our own at home. When cooked at home, calorie count is recorded on daily basis, which is a win-win because of which we can maintain the physical fitness and also mental health.

As life changes, preferences change, too. For now, however, when I am young and energetic, taking concern of my health for now and future, this is the choice i make.