Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space for example traveling to the Moon and to other planets Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth Which

there is a debate about how government should spend money, some people support the idea of spending money on exploring outer space and searching for other planets to live in, while others disagree with this opinion. As for me , i fully agree with the second opinion , and this is for two major reasons.

First, i think earth is in great need for every penny , money should be spend to solve most problems on earth first before looking for other planets. Money should be used to build hospitals everywhere in order to provide the healthcare needed for each person,and reduce the spread of diseases and epidemics which lead to the death of many people. Improving the education system by building schools and universities is needed as well to spread the knowledge and the awareness needed to build developed countries.

Also money is needed in improving the infrastructure (roads, bridges, pavements..) to improve the quality of life for the living human beings with money we can try to find solutions for the depleting natural resources, by developing new renewable resources.

second reason, i know it is important to try to find other resources in space but we have been already spending a lot in exploring outer space for many years with the hope of finding additional source of water, natural resources or any sign of life on other planets, but unfortunately there is no auspicious findings , except for some findings that isn't practical to apply. so i think it is better to use money to help preserve the remaining natural resources from depletion, and to found alternative resources.

to sum up, in my opinion the major part of money should be spend on improving the quality of life on earth , and the rest of money can be used to explore space in the hope of finding other planets suitable for the next generations to live in.