When people succeed it is because of hard work Luck has nothing to do with success Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position

Success has different meanings for different people. For some being happy in life is the success, while for others being wealthy defines success. Nevertheless, the advice given by anyone on how to achieve success is the same, which is hard work. I also think that hard is important for success, but with a little bit of luck just to convert the dream into reality. In my opinion, luck is the smallest, but crucial, ingredient in completing the recipe of success.

To begin with, for me luck relates to the scenario of the world and this decides whether one would succeed or not. Consider the example of the founders of the Apple. Two people who completely turned the world around with the invention of the personal computer. This creation gave a person sitting in his home the power equivalent to that of an organization at that time because prior to that there were no personal computers and only businesses used them. For any invention to be such successful there has to be need or demand for that kind of thing. A countless number of inventions are done every year but only a few actually come to the market why? Because there is no urgent requirement of the inventions those failed. They might succeed in future, but not in present time.

Another good example is of the drones. Not long ago, drones were only the part of either military or some of the major companies such as Amazon as a part of their project. But now, according to a recent study, 4 million drones were solved to private customers previous year. Such a big change happened because of the requirement of these types of technologies. Nowadays, drones are used for various kinds of activities: self-photography, big monuments or buildings photography, automatic video recording, tracking activities and what not. Even the first developers of the drone wouldn’t have guessed such success of drones. Moreover, this definition of luck can be applied to human beings. Consider the case of the Hollywood actors, who wait for just one break or chance to act in a movie. How can an actor become so famous overnight with just one movie, while others spend their whole life working in different types of movies to get such fame? It’s not just the hard work, but some situational factors. Possibly, that particular movie plot would have suited the fresher and eventually helped him/her to express himself fully and justify that character. Furthermore, it is plausible that the actor did not perform that well but the storyline was good so everybody enjoyed it and the actor got famous.

In conclusion, I do not agree that luck does not play any part in success. Although hard work is the most important aspect while studying success, luck does play a role.