people emphasizing government to build an advanced transport system rather new roads for vehicles that are overcrowding the cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether the government should build an advanced transport system or rather build new roads. This has elicited stimulated disputation among the public. Whereas some people say that the government should build new roads, I sanguinely believe rather the government should build an advanced transport system. This essay will further elaborate reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that by building the advanced transport system the government can reduce the burden from the roads. nowadays most people would use their own car for traveling to the office as the public transport is not much reliable. This causes an excessive amount of traffic on the roads. hence, by building the advanced transport system the government can reduce the number of cars from the road.

On the contrary, there are some skeptics who conjecture that the situation can only be improved by building the new roads for the vehicles that overcrowding the cities as this will smooth the traffic movement in the city. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not the case, as even building the new road will not much help unless a large number of people start using the public transport system.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the side, I profoundly believe that the benefits of improving the transport system far outweigh its drawbacks. Improving transport system not only reduce the traffic from the road it will also reduce the pollution caused by the more numbers of cars, hence government should focus on to build an advanced transport system.