The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Environmental issues have become a cause of global concern in last few decades. Whether it is the problem of global warming or domestic waste, situation today is quiet grim and demands immediate attention and properly implemented reforms. Some people argue that environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste in towns and cities can be solved by imposing strict limits on the amount of trash will be accepted from each household as it will compel people to minimize and recycle waste. But, in my opinion these limitation will not go a long way in solving the problem as mindset of people w...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.