Many people believe that it is better to learn something in a group rather than individually.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of finding the most effective method of studying has always remained relevant among concerned learners. Proceeding from this, an opinion exists that it is more convenient to acquire something in a team comparing to individual learning. I completely disagree to above mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

First of all, private education assumes the selection of optimal studying temp which means that teacher and pupil might regulate the timetable and volume of the upcoming lessons. Usually class consists of the individuals with different intellectual background which leads to the situation when smarter people might be bored. In the opposite, sometimes those who obtain new information slower than others may be shy to mention that they are missing the time. For example, according to the statistics in Russia an average school lesson is constructed to satisfy the needs of a regular pupil, therefore stronger and weaker schoolchildren are not matching the lecture structure. Hence, personal training provides a person with opportunity to create the perfect studying session which is able to cover all their preferences.

Besides that, individual learning does not include obstacles in the forms of distractors as bullying, gossips, undesirable communications and other similar things. While remembering school times, a lot of adults point that they faced the cruelty shown by their classmates. Obviously, this atmosphere negatively affects the educational process and destroys the self-esteem and inner state of the teenager. For instance, well-known Russian psychologist Ludmila Petranovskaya conducted her research referring to this topic where she described the reasons and consequences of school bullying. Thus, some children might feel more protected under conditions of private studying without contacting their abusive peers.

To conclude, I believe that individual schooling is the most effective way to seize new data due to the opportunity to choose optimal pace and avoid brutal people. The former allow the pupils to create balanced studying schedule whereas the latter assists to save the inner peace and harmony which is crucial for effective studying.