Many people believe that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

Some people think that besides specific courses, it should be mandatory to study full range of subjects for all students . Personally I disagree with this statement and I believe that it is the step in the wrong direction social and educational perspectives.

From the social perspective, attending students for learning all subjects would cost as a frugal and wasting of the budget. Because, in order to teach full range of subjects, universities should embody too many skilled staff and it requires the vast amount of money. Apart from that, supplying teachers with sufficient salary and providing the adequate conditions for teaching such as rooms, equipments , mod-cons demand exorbitantly high expenditure. Actually , this method's efficacy is arguable and uncertain. Therefore , pumping the fiscal into carrying out such kind of suspicious action is truly splurging of money.

In terms of education, spurring students to study all subjects would be misguided decision. Because it might have detrimental effects on students. For example, it might abate the study progress and waste students productivity by making them overwhelmed to complete tasks. Secondly, as being overloaded with information , brain would become stressed, consequently, brain might become faltered in managing tasks efficiently.

In conclusion, encouraging students to learn flurry of subjects is twofold disadvantageous and might led unprecedented fallout in the study progress.