Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Fashion is considered as a necessary of human since it was claimed as the way to self-represent. The term of 'first impression' always relates to what kind of apparel and how it shows the character of each person. For instance, an exclusive suit represents high class social whilst jeans and shirt are identical with informal occasion or youngsters. Hence, people tend to dress up to denote themselves in public. Unfortunately, within this era, fashion becomes a high expensive good which is a problem among the society.

Some people suggest that fashion is not only about the clothes but also about the values. Within a high class apparel, it can encourage people to be more respect toward them. In some big cities in Indonesia, like Jakarta and Makassar, some people particularly women and teenager try hard to dress well and impress other people. The spend a great deal of money in branded clothes, shoes, or fabric. In this case, there's the only rule : Expensive is better. They put their attention in plush goods in order to uplift their social values. This group stated that high price is normal and it is just one of assorted ways to show themselves stunningly and it is a personal right.

On the other hand, that statement is still debatable. That behavior causes other impact regarding the fashion itself. Some people believe that it is just an impulsive buyer manner and fashion should not cost that much. They have some following reasons to explain it. Firstly, apparel is a requisite of human so it should be affordable in case of the various types of social ability. Furthermore, people should not keep an eye of update goods because the main point of clothes are comfortable and protect the skin. In this point I agree that fashion should not be a high price good.

Up to a point, the existence of 'high end fashion' causes a profound impact among the society. People tend to be impulsive purchaser because they keep a mindset that up to date outfit is a must and it drives people to lost the basic sense of clothes. I agree that it is a private matter but it should be noted that a comfortable apparel is not shown only by the price tag. Clothing is about the convenient and its basic function. So it is should be affordable for anyone.