Some people prefer doing the same things all the time. Others, however, think that changes are necessary. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

The world today ischanging more rapidly than ever before. Still, some individuals opt for never changing their ways and abiding by their habits, while others appear to welcome shifts and tackle them as a positive aspect of their lives. My personal opinion is that differences may have a dubious effect on our daily routine, however, a person should adapt to them. This essay will examine both views, but personally I advocate for accepting the changes as a driver of innovations.

One the one hand, sticking by the habitual actions is intrinsic to the way our brain works. When encountering familiar situations that imprinted positive experience or emotions in the past, an individual is likely to repeat the same actions. It might be a reinforcement for abiding by long-serving patterns. Our habits are no more than heuristics that facilitate our lives and make the process of decision-making straightforward. Therefore, many people decide not to accept changes and perform the same way all the time.

However, others are certain that alterations must be essential since they are the main driver of progress. Innovations have always been perceived as major achievements of the humankind. Welcoming changes enables people to adapt to novel situations and explore new possibilities. It could be the case that all individuals had to revise their old habits after lockdown was imposed in the majority of countries across the world as a means of tackling the spreading of Covid-19 pandemic. Working remotely has turned out to be a double-edged sword and, undoubtedly, only the ones who were prepared to adapt to new conditions succeeded.

To conclude, while many may believe that alterations are not crucial and performing the usual way is a safer option, I definitely agree with the ones who opt for accepting all kinds of shifts and utilizing them as a source of new opportunities and great experience.