In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

Children often accept the work at very young age enticing themselves in work experiences. Some people believe that it is completely naive to start working at this age when they need to concentrate on their education and curricular activities only. However, others believe that it is fine taking jobs along with the studies in order to attain the working experience.

Children have a tendency to achieve the higher grades in colleges or universities in their early ages they might lose their focus if they start working for some stipends. In addition to that the competition is soaring in the current era which require much more efforts to stay in the competition. Comparing to past, when there was less competition as in present they were able to maintain the studies and job at the same time. People believe that once they start earning money then they will lose their interest in their studies which will cause them no education and ultimately suffers for their promotions and/or appraisals even if they try to switch their jobs the other reputed companies would hire some other people because they would have better education than them and this definitely would hurt them the most.

However, where people believe that early experience will give them an edge over others with regards of better experience might have a perception that the combination of both education and work experience broaden their views and ideas to put in place for both in jobs and in their studies. Not just that but also they will learn to take their own responsibilities in terms of paying their own education fees and expenses. This will teach them the importance of saving the money for now and in the future and also the responsibility of taking care of their home when they are grown up.

All and all early jobs have some advantages in enhancing their skills which will help them to promote themselves not just in material life but also intellectual life. This is very important for the current condition where every effort counts. If you need to achieve something you better be ready to devote your early life for making up your future.