Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students can vary from person to person. Some prefer to study in a group where they can get help from their students while others favor studying alone to be focused. Both have their own pros and cons. In my perspective, studying alone is the best study plant due to the noiseless ambience and the concentration it brings.

To begin with, studying in a group is very detrimental. In a group, students’ attention can be drawn away from their notebooks easily since they will succumb to many diversions. For example, they can order drinks and food, gossip, play video games, and watch movies, which are really time-consuming. This never happens when studying alone due to the fact that there are only students and their notebooks without any friends besides to cause distractions. Therefore, they can focus better on their study, eventually being really productive.

Next, another factor contributes to my point is that studying alone enables students to go at their own pace. In a group, there is a chance that some may learn slower than most of the team, so when a team engages in any discussion or any topic, it is really arduous for them to keep up with the rest since they do not have the adequate knowledge to weigh in those talkings. Therefore, I believe that it is better for students to study alone because they do not have to follow any team pace and can work on their problems. Doing so helps students to clarify their doubts and gain better understanding of the subjects, which is really beneficial for their studying

However, I think that studying in a group has its own merits, from which students can acquire, most notably, the mentoring from their friends. It is plausible that there is a mismatch in the level of the students in a group, in which some might exceed others in terms of knowledge. Because of this difference, some students may resort to their friends in order to have insightful advice or solutions from them, which I consider advantageous for both the learners as well as the teachers since the learners can disentangle their struggles and the learners can fortify their learned knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe that studying alone still outweighs studying in a group. Although studying in a group allows students to acquire help from their friends, I still believe that studying alone benefits students because they can focus better on what they are studying and study at the pace they want.