TPO 1 q2.

Social interaction and sports always attract people in all environments and these lead to creating lots number of social groups in universities. Nowadays it is commonly accepted that the universities need to improve their classes and libraries as possible as they can. Contrary to this popular belief, they are still those who argue that social programs and sports should gain equal financial support as classes and other educational programs. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that activities related to classes and generally education have to receive more attention and support that any other additional program like sports.

The first aspect to point out is that the universities should provide a suitable condition for increasing the learning efficiency. The universities are built for goal of education, promoting the knowledge of students and growing professional people for the societies. These aims cannot be achieved even only by focusing to create more appropriate classes, laboratories, libraries and other facilities that have direct effect on quality of education. If the financial support which wasted on improving entertainment facilities come to laboratories and research, many projects can be reached to their final goals and many laboratories can became up to date. It seems that the universities advertise social groups and entertainment activities to attract more students and increase tuition fees. However, these activities only hurt the research and education by distracting the focus of students on learning and enrolling some non-qualified students.

Another significant point which should be taken into consideration is the fact that there are many better advanced clubs for sports, social activities and entertainment in outsides of universities. It means that the students would not attend in the social activities of the universities even though they provide facilities. On the other aspect, it is not logical to lose financial sources in expanding sport clubs, fitting room, pools, social festivals and so on while there were enough of them in cities. For example, our university build a average size pool in the campus to provide more sports facilities for student. However, there was a great size standard pool in one street besides the university and it can be easy to estimate that no one prefer university's pool to the bigger one near the campus.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that the social activities and sports should not be considered as the main issues of the universities, because the efficiency of learning should attract all support of the universities instead of not necessary works and generally they are not required due to the available enough social clubs and groups in the outsides of universities.