Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The Author in the argument assert the decline in the number of deers in the Canada's arctic regions.The reason mentioned for their declination

is global warming as the sea ice to melt as well as author also reveals That deers are unable to follow the migration pattern across the frozen sea.

The argument seems to be plausible,its close scrunity will reverals its flaws.There are many loopholes in the argument.Lets look further.

firstly,the author mentioned that deer are lived on Islands of artctic regions.They search food by moving over ice from island to island of the year and they sustain

on the plants they on which they feed and then he claims that unfortunately he claims that decline in the habitants of deers because of ice melts.But the claims made by author

are baseless and he also not provided with the valid proofs in the arguments as there could be another reasons for the declines the population of the deers.The reasons could be

Deers could be caught by hunter in regions. or they might be frequently attacked by the lions,tigers

Secondly,It could also happened that deers may move to another parts of the country ,this is also nowhere mentioned in the argument.So only causes of environmental factors

like global warming could not convince the reason for their declination in the population.As migation is the nature of law. and author also not provideing the exact statistics

in the declination nuber or the percentage of the number of population of deers.

In the conclusion,The claims that author raised are baseless and he failed to provide proper proofs,evidences to support his stand.So that such claims can not be take as valid