The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones

It is human nature, praise gives good feeling, it gives encouragement, which helps people to reach their goals. The other side of this, is ignoring negative actions, this depends on situation, sometimes it is good to ignore negative actions to avoid emotional stress. On the other side, ignoring negative actions could turn into big mistakes with time. For example, for an athlete, if people praise his wins, it gives him courage to win future games. For a student, if teacher say some positive words, it encourage them. Praise is magical. It is a crucial factor in the progress of people.

A teacher who is trying to teach new things to students, if he say some good words for a student who answered of his questions, it will boost up student’s ability to learn more and do his best. If teacher only notices negative actions, it will discourage students from doing good, as they might feel, their good actions never get noticed.

In 2016 NBA finals, there were discussions about which team will win, it will be a historic victory for which ever team wins. In the whole discussion, no one was talking about how many times Cleveland team lost. All the Cleveland fans were discussing how this team has done great job in playing and wining games in the past. By doing this, fans were breathing faith in the team. This encouragement and praise help the team in creating history and they won the finals.

Maria Sharapova is a famous badminton player, she was being praised by fans in all over the world. Few months back, she was banned from playing because she is accused of doping. There is no doubt that she is very good player, but badminton commission can’t ignore her action of taking drugs during game, this will be injustice with other players. This is an example of negative actions that can’t be ignored.

On the other side, some minor actions can be ignored to keep up the spirit. For example a good student, who is mischievous, has caught doing mimicry of teacher. This action can ignored. In conclusion, there no doubt praise is powerful, few good words can turn the whole prospective of looking into things. It enhance desire to learn more and do more. On the other hand, negative actions can’t be ignored all the time, it may turn into big crimes with time.