The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

The argument here contempts that if they will propose a measure in Maple county about the restrictions in supply of new housing, then the reaction to that will be significant increase in housing prices of the county. Suggested argument by the council of Maple county is merely based on some faulty predictions and observations, with which I do not agree at all. There are numerous flaws in the argument which should be looked and though upon by the council members to have the result in their favor.

The threshold problem here is that the council has compared themselves with two more counties which we even do not know about in detail. The argument here tells nothing about the reason why the other two counties proposed a restriction and eventually what were the implications of it and in which manner. Also both of the counties had different results after applying different restrictions and none of them gives the proper information in detail, why the reaction was seen in that particular way only? So that gives the particular flaw about the argument which should be thought upon.

What is more imortant here is, that the county members should do a survey about certain questions in their own county like, why farmland is being overdeveloped? What are the reasons behind people only going for that? What other than restrictions on the sources would help them reach the target they want to achieve? How they can apply different remedies against the day by day rising problem? If they make such restrictions, then what will be the affects of it on the people? WIll it be acceptable by the people? I think the county members should be working on these questions to take a step further and not take decisions based on other counties.

Adding to these basic problems of the argument, they might have ignored the fact that the counties applied such restrictions way back in the past, like ten and fifteen years ago, which is a huge time. That makes us think of the credibility of the argument made by the county members. How can they make such baseless observations and not consider time a factor while considering it as the pivot reason. It could be possible that after applying the restrictions based on this factor and would turn against them at the end. Which makes the argument spurious and needs another thought.

In the end, I would like to conclude that based on the flaws which we can think of directly and are the major ones which can lead to many unwanted reactions, the county members should rather be thinking of those and how can they eliminate them to make a final decision which should be reliable and trusted. I insist that more of the work should be done in their own county, and the others should be seen just as mere examples, not the essentials.