The data from a survey of high school math and science teachers show that in the district of Sanlee many of these teachers reported assigning daily homework, whereas in the district of Marlee, most science and

math teachers reported assigning homework no more than two or three days per week. Despite receiving less frequent homework assignments, Marlee students earn better grades overall and are less likely to be required

to repeat a year of school than are students in Sanlee. These results call into question the usefulness of frequent homework assignments. Most likely the Marlee students have more time to concentrate on individual

assignments than do the Sanlee students who have homework every day. Therefore teachers in our high schools should assign homework no more than twice a week.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The following argument about Two district and there assigning oof home work style. Author drawn conclusion that, Marlee students have more time to concentrate on individual assignment than do the Sanlee students who

have homework every day, so therefore teachers in Sanlee should assign home work no more than twice a week. Author made several stated and unstated assumption which need an evidences.Before the arguments came into actual

let us look in to given arguments.

Firstly Author states that, Data from a survey school math and science teachers show that in the district of Sanlee, many of teacher reported assigning daily home work.on the other handk, district of Marlee teachers reported no more than two or three days per week. In supporting to this statement, Author made assumption that less frequent homework assignment, Marlee students earns better grade overall, and are less likely to be required to repeat school year than Salee students. Author made strong assumption, by following assingment style of Marlee teacher, students earn well grade and less likely to appeared repeat. Author need survey about an student records, it might

be possiblity that students attended an extra coaching class. It might possiblity that teachers of Marlee district, were not teaching efficiently so that students prefer to learn from extra coaching class teacher.

secondly Author states that, the result call into question about usefulness of frequent homework assignment. Further, in addition to this author made assumption that marlee district student have more time to concentrate on indivisual assignment than do Sanlee students who have homework everyday. Author need to find out differentiate between the two district school, the students life style, there ability. It might possiblity that Marlee district school held from past few year, where as Sanlee district school established within just one or two years. so that they may face trouble while teaching, they assign daily home work. Even though, they assign homework, students are lazy, they

may fail in exam. It might possiblity, that students of Sanlee district from poor family background so that they do an part time job after school,so that they may fail in exam.

Last but not least, author made conclusion, teachers in Sanlee district high school assign homework no more than twice a week. Author made strong assumption that, for getting better result of students, Sanlee district teacher should assign homework no more than twice a week. It's not necessary for improving an grade of student only assign homework twice week, there are several other option such, assigning an topic and put session for each students. so that student also prepare and he may get an thorough idea of topic.

To sum up with all, author need to consider all the point before coming to any conclusion. There are several stated and unstated assumption made by author which need an strong evidence, then only argument become strengthen.