The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. I predict that modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits even more dramatically."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The author of the letter, the owner of the Sunny Towers apartments complex argue that the modified shower-heads to limit amount of flowing water efficiently increase usages of it to eventually help growth of the company. Although the evidences such as no problems with showers what he mentioned seem enough for his conclusion, however, the author should consider the relevant factors to be taken account of to deal with the correlation between the water consumption and the profits for their business. The following of the essay will discuss on both advantages and disadvantages involving he overly assumed to assert his position for the novel restriction rules to one-third of previous used waters.

Admittedly reducing the maximum water flow cause to save the safe budgets that can be applied to other significant operating systems or new programs as a challenge. The causality of changing shower-heads and the water throughout al twelve buildings quite sound clear and the demo test have been already proven for a month in the low three buildings where the company mounted on. Nonetheless, there are some factors what should be clarified as a second check before real-world implementation of re-modeling the shower room.

We have to first argue on the revenue streams of costs for the newly bought shower-heads and the margined money for the one-third of water usages. The first step to verify this is to analysis a statistically the data on the current usages of waters for days, weeks, or

months. After the chart or plots for them, the trends and the break-even point will be clearly presented. The owner of the apartment do not venture the risk of betting to the guaranteed side because the way to gather related information would be simple and easy: surveying the manager for how long or how many times do they shower per weeks? The sophisticated tools to measure are not required.

On the top of that, if the water flowing per second is decreased, then the times for the shower might be delayed to remove out all the bubbles or dirt stuff in the body so the multiplication of the time spent for showers and the ratio of one-third would remain same. Thus, the money demanded to the shower will be maintained even though the speed of the flow will be significantly decreased. argument in the previous sentence sound reasonable because the total amount of water to wash out the bubble is same regardless of the velocity of the water.

Lastly, the main source of the water usage perhaps not comes from the shower room, but from the main operating systems or computers in the factories or offices. The number of the products what the company sell generally is over the number of employees, therefore, it probably will be better choice to focus on the getting gains by reducing the waters from the machines, not the small amount of shower of the members of group. if the main source will be proven not from the members, then the satisfactions and the productivity and the passions will be noticeably decreased.

In conclusion, this essay consider the new regulation of applying the modified shower-head to fall out the water usages for shower will be the best way to maximize the margin of the company. The evidences of the passage will contain the power of persuation itself, nevertheless, the argument will be fruitful to convince more readers to agree his stance if the aforementioned keys included in the argument of the essay.