The following appeared in a memorandum from the owner of Movies Galore, a chain of movie-rental stores."In order to stop the recent decline in our profits, we must reduce operating expenses at Movies Galore's ten movie-rental stores. Since we are famous f

The owner of movies Galore claimed that in order to compensate the drop in profit during recent time they should figure out some policies regarding the stores operation at all branches of the rental store. one of their branches that located in the downtown could decrease its expenses by closing 3 hours earlier and or dismissing the stock move of last five years. So, the owner asserts that it would be wise if they implement these ways in others moves Galore stores. But they are some persuasive questions that would bring some doubt regarding the propositions.

In case of the recent decline in the profit in Marston, it is not mentioned whether the term 'recent' is about last month or later. decreasing in the opening time caused decline in the expense since they should pay less to workers, although it should be considered that this decrease in hours whether could bring about downsides with respect to stores outcomes or not? Also could eliminating old moves could constraint their fans into not renting any moves could cause recession in the profits?

On the other hand, it should be determined that Marston located in which part of the city and whether it is similar or other branches and these policies are helpful regarding other stores or not? Perhaps closing earlier could not resolve the problem of the others and it would not contribute to superior effects. Perhaps closing early resulted in satisfactory result in reduction in operating expenses in Marston but not on other stores. Thus, it would be feasible take into account all of the crucial variables.

To sum up, in order to accept such changes, it is compulsory to consider all of the possible effect that would lead to reduction in operating expense and the prior recommendation should be determined. there are not have any idea and data about the area or condition of the Marston store to be vigilant in analysis of the component of the reduction.