The following appeared as part of a petition sent to residents of Youngtown by an environmental protection group:

“The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species that live in our area. Although only a small percentage of the land will be sold to Smith, the proposed development will have disastrous consequences for our area. The company plans to build a small hotel on the land. Although they have promised to ensure the preservation of the sanctuary, there is no way that their plans will do anything but harm the sanctuary. There are no circumstances under which this sale will benefit our community, which relies on tourists who visit primarily to see our magnificent bird population.”

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

I completely agree with the given statement that the permission to develop on the land which is the part of wildlife preserve. The author, here, states the probable consequences if any construction takes place over the sold piece of land. also, the author clarifies that they might not stick with what they are promising currently about preservation of the sanctuary. The author imagines what would it result if The smith corporation is allowed to do as per their plan.

From the authors point of view, constructing small hotel not only generates the physical building but also brings other aspects into effect. The hotel can be defined as the building built for the purpose of providing the service to stay or eat. In beginning, it might only be as per the plan however it might get modified with the flow of time. The smith corporation might analyze the intention of the person who visits the hotel. smith corporation might conclude that the numbe of visitors may grow if any entertainment source are included. Thus, the corporation might end up with the musical system; further with loud sound of music. this might be entertainment source for visitors but not for the habitats of the wildlife preserve.

The intention of smith corporation might be something like invasion; the hotel might be built within the purchased area of land but might use the area belonging to the wildlife preserve. this situation will lead to destruction of the habitat of animals and birds that used to stay to the location nearby hotel. this destruction will lead to decline in number of birds and animals. The hotel may not create the condition that suits the well living of the creates.

Almost all the consequences after allowing to build hotel are against the wildlife preserve as this with end up creating unfavourable living condition of the wildlives and then decline in number of wild creates. The purpose for which tourists visit will be no more the reason. Not only these mentioned effects are limited but there are huge numbers of other possible effects of building the hotel.

In final worlds, the construction of hotel will bring drastic change in the habitat of the wildlives over the time which will deteriote the surviving condition of wild animals as well as it might eradicate some of the species.