The following argument was made in a newspaper editorial:

“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.”

I would like to think about that the Autonomy of the country is based on the strength of it's borders. People tend to say that the autonomy is just based on the economy and the position of every individual in the country. So let us discuss why I agree or disagree to the statement.

Firstly, I would like to start by saying that not all countries have illegal immigrants. So, we cannot include everyone under the list because people from different parts of world come to our country to pursue their goals, so that must not be taken under action like what happened in Syrian refugees.

Secondly , the author's point that allowing immigrants to stay in the country causes the country to become endangered and lose their national identity. Here as well I wanted to deliver the same thing , not all the immigrants causes trouble to the people over there. And nation loses it's identity not only because of the immigrants, there are various reason for them.

Lastly , the author cites that It causes the economy level to go down because which does not make sense to have been said like that. The economy of the country is purely based on the individuals and definitely not on the immigrants who enter the country. And there is no guarantee that if the immigrants are made to return to their country, the economy of the country increases. So, it is a fallacy statement.

Therefore , I wanted to conclude by saying not only the immigrants cause the country to be endangered and if they are pushed out ,the economy increases.