The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station."Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaint

This argument shows that how a Telivision station can improve their viewership and stop losing advertisement contracts by changing few setting of news delivering time. In my opinion, Telivision Station's manager should consider more evidence for their recent drop in revenue.

First, TV Business manager should try to find out the competition around him in news media industry. Viewership might be getting decreased because of multiple options available in the market. For example: if other news channels are providing information on a local flood constantly then local viewer are more intended to watch that news, which is happening in their own backyard. Rather than, watching what other states are doing to improve healthcare or education.

Second, All the complaints towards, decline in weather news should be taken seriously but also needs to be checked that viewer ratings about the weather and local news. TV manager should also find out how many people are watching weather news and how it is better than others news channels in the state. For example: if this news channel weather ratings are higher than others then viewer trusts more on this news channel. But if the ratings are average then chaning weather news timeslots will not make much difference and revenues will be same.

Third, manager should find out other reasons for cancelled advertisement contracts. There are chances that advertisement company is getting better bids on prices from other news channels and that is why swtiching to new media house. Sometimes advertisement company do not even get enough viewers on a particular timeslot which is required for their success. For example: if a baby-diaper company's advertisement is airing at late night when mostly families with kids are asleep then there is no benefit for the company, they product is not getting advertised at all to their target viewers. This evidence might further help him to improve revenues in order attract advertisement contracts at fare price.

All these reasons will help Tv business manager to see others aspects before taking a educated decision.