The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

A memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen movie Production Company reports from its marketing department that there is a downfall in viewers of people attending the Super-Screen produced movies due to lack of awareness. so the director has recommended allocating a greater share of its budget next year to reach the public through advertisements. however, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated three-question must be answered.

First of all, what's the actual reason of downfall for viewers watching Super-screen produced movies? the producer states that even though the number of viewers watching a movie has decreased the number of positive reviews has been increased over last year, and due to lack of awareness they are not able to read the comments of those who watched the movies. But is that the reason? what if people have read the reviews and still don't find any interest in watching the movies, it may be possible that people desire or expect something new. if the above scenario holds merit then the conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, what if the people writing positive reviews are their own internal people and not the actual viewers? it may be possible that in order to get more rating and fame the people from their internal teams are writing positive reviews about movies. if this scenario holds true then the conclusion drawn holds no water.

Lastly, is it a good idea to increase the budget next year to reach the public through advertisements? The producer thinks to increase the viewers of Super-screen movies there should be an increase in awareness through advertisement, it may be possible that people might not look to the advertisement just like all the positive reviews about movies. perhaps just like they don't hold any interest in positive reviews of movies they will stall the advertisements. also, it is possible that people who earlier used to watch movies are now busy due to some work and won't have time to look at advertisements also. so if any of the two scenarios are true then a conclusion is drawn in argument weakens.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now is considered flawed due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. if the producer is able to rectify above scenarios and offer more evidence (perhaps in the form of systematic research), then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation to allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reach the public through advertisements in order to increase the viewers of Super-Screen produced movies.