"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company states that the Super Screen should allocate a more budget in advertising sector in order to reach a more number of audience. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated. The following three questions must be answered.

First of all, does the recent report provided by the marketing team valid? the author made a many conclusion based on this report. It is necessary to check it's validity. There may be a case that, these report was developed based on a very less number of viewers. The reporting team may have a new unexperienced staff, who might not have an experience of making reports. If either of these scenarios are true then, the conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weaken.

Secondly, does people really unaware of movies from the Super Screen? Is this only reason for a less views for Super Screen movies? The author assumed that, the only reason of declining of views for movies is less marketing. But, there may me a case that people are well aware of movies from Super Screen however, they are not willing to watch these movies because of hectic life schedule. There may be a chance that people are avoiding to visit a theater due to the pandemic situation. Hence, if above is true then author's recommendation does not hold water.

Finally, does Super Screen movie have best quality in the current market? author assumed that they developed best quality movie but there may be chance that other movie industries are developing a better quality of movies with add on graphics and scenes. That is why, people are getting attracted towards other movie companies. May be people's way of entertainment changed with changing world. people are entertainning themselves with short videos rather than three to four hours of a long entertainment movies. Therefore, author's assumption is considerably false.

In Conclusion, the argument as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to it's reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If author is able to answer the above three questions then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of proposed recommendation.