Issues of NewsWeek magazine that featured human interest stories on their front cover sold the least number of copies over the past two years. Hence, the publisher of NewsWeek has recommended that the magazine limit its emphasis on human interest stories and focus extensively on finance and politics. She highlights a recent survey of NewsWeek readers that indicates greater interest in political and financial issues than in social ones. NewsWeek's editor, however, opposes this proposed recommendation in editorial policy, pointing out that very few magazines offer extensive social coverage and human interest stories.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following argument appeared in NewsWeek Magazine editor and NewsWeek publisher. Author had drawn conclusion that Issues of NewsWeek magazine that featured human interest stories on their front cover sold the least number of copies over the past two years.Hence, recommendation that the magazine limits its emphasis on human interest stories and focus extensively on finance and politics. There are several unanswered question which need to be ask by author before argument come in to actual. Before argument holds come in to true let us look in to the given argument.

Firstly, author stated that Issues of NewsWeek magazine that featured human interest stories on their front cover sold the least number of copies over the past two years. Author need to ask question about content which the NewsWeek magazine presented? It might possiblity that they newly introduce concept, so they may lagging in readers area of interest. Instead, they repeatdely print an long story, somthing to disparage an human mind. so people were delibrately shun to buy an copies. Author specifically mention, that least number of copies to be sold over two years old.

Secondly, Author states that recent survey of NewsWeek readers that indicates greater interest in political and financial issues than in social ones. Author need to ask an question that, about how many people are really interested in political and financial issues. For supporting arguments Author recommend that magazine limit its emphasis on human interest stories and focus on finance and politics. Author need to provide statistical data which shows people who interested in political and financial issues and those who are interested in social ones. It might possibility that out 100000 population nearly 20000 people shows an interest in political and financial issues.

Last but not least, author states that NewsWeek's editor however opposes this proposed recommendation in editorial policy, pointing out that very few magazines offer extensive social coverage and human interest stories. Author need to ask question, about how many magazine publisher who offer extensive coverage and human stories? Whether they really got an fame from peoples? Author need to previous records of magazine company who offer extensive social coverage and human stories.

In an concluding, author need to ask several question which need an answer for strenthening an argument. Before making conclusion, author need to review all the points.