Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author belives that inoculations against cow flu should not be permitted as they have a possiblity that the person administered with it, might die.However, This argument rests on several ungrounded premises which should be addressed with sound evidences so that the argument can be evaluated, and any action can be taken.

First of all, the author needs to provide evidence that only the cow inoculation has this risk of the person dying associated with it. It might be the case that the small risk of death associated is same as the case with most of the inoculations and flu's. Morever, it is possible that the risk for the cow inoculation might smaller or equal to most other inoculations like horse flu or chicken flu, which may be approved by the government and sucessfully deployed in the market. If that might be the case, The author needs to provide evidence regarding the risk and associated with the medication compared to rest of the similar medication in the market.

Second of all, the author needs to provide grounds for the vaguely defined administration routine for the medication. It might be the case that the routine required for different stages of the flu might be different. These different stages might require different and less frequent administration, which might result in a insignificant possibility of death from administration of the cow flu innoculation. Further, the author has not shed light on the possibility. It might be the case that the possiblity is so small say, 0.00000001, that it can almost be treated as a outlier or an anomaly in the distribution of data which was analyzed. If the above is true, the author needs to validate his claim with more evidence regarding the administration frequency and the quantitative and qualitative assesment of the risk associated with the administration of the cow flu inoculation, or else his argument would not hold water.

Moreover, the author needs to provide information regarding the methods of assessment of this risk and how the certification and testing of the inoculation was carried out? . It is possible that the testing was not done by a authorized government body and hence might not be consistent with the standard procedures followed for other inoculations. It is also possible that the small probability was not calculated scientifically and was just declared as a failsafe by the manufactures of the drug, to protect them from legal obligations incase of an allergic reaction due to which someone could dies. If the above examples holds water, the author needs to provide evidence related to drug testing and probability calculation to support his claim, otherwise his argument falls apart.

In conlusion, the argument as it stands now is considerably flawed due to its reliance on unwarranted premises, such as those mentiond above. These premises need to be addressed with evidences before the argument can be evaluated and further course of action can be decided.