Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Nature’s Way is a chain of stores selling health related products, and soon going to open their new store in the town of Plainsville. Author has assumed that this store is going to be very successful based on lifestyle of people of the town. Author has given absurd reasons to support his claim.

First assumption of author is that, store gives more profit where surrounding people live healthy lives. However, leading healthy lives does not mean only eating healthy foods, there are many other prospects which author has not taken into cinsideration. Second observation of author is, people of Plainsville are living healthy lives based on the numbers provided by the merchants, who sells running shoes and exercise clothing. Author has not looked into the fact that, maybe these people who are running and working out do not eat healthy food. Not all people exercising eat healthy food all the time.

Next author has mentioned that the local health clubs are gaining more customers nowadays, and not only weight trainig but also aerobics classes are full since recent days. First of all, author has interlinked the two facts in here, one is as number of people going to health clubs and weight training classes is increasing, it will be beneficial for Nature’s Way to gain more customers. Second is that, author has presumed that all these people will go to Ntaure’s Way to buy their products. Here, he has overlooked the fact that, there might be other stores selling healthy foods and prducts, which will be competitors for Nature’s Way.

Finally, author has mentioned that, the school children, the new generation, have to participate in fitness related activities and, this indicates the potential customers for Nature’s Way. As we can see here, there are no statistics related to if all children are going to take fitness related activities or they buy any products related to healthy food. Author has only imagined that, young children will join the fitness related activities and buy products from Nature’s Way, increasing their sell.

To sum up, I will say that, author has overlooked many facts like other competitors and, statistics about the people going to gyms and people buying healthy food. Before jumping to conclusion author should take above mentioned reasons into consideration.