Nearly 70% of employers blamed inadequate training for the shortfall in skilled workers, yet 70% of education-providers believe they suitably prepare graduates for the jobs market. Similarly, employers complain that less than half of the young whom they hire have adequate problem-solving skills, yet nearly two-thirds of the young believe that they do have such skills.

The following report in the editorial portrays the blame game of the corporate world in which employers blame the education provider and vice-versa. This argument has no conclusion yet its highly debatable. No one can conclude anything by just hearing the allegations put on by each other. One would require strong and logical facts which will justify one's allegation. Though as a student one can incline towards a side based on his past experiences. But this argument is incomplete, lack of logical reasoning, weak statistical data, and hence, subjective to a never ending debate.

Firstly, the report says that 70 % of employers blamed inadequate training for the shortfall of skilled workers and in return 70 % of the education providers think that they do their jobs quite well. The main question that arises is that what is the total sample space of the survey from which 70 % is calculated?, what was the range of that sample space?. Thus, this report itself provide evidences for its non credibilty. Rather, the report should provide the complete data on which the survey has been done. Also, after providing that the field of that particular survey should also be provided so that one can get an idea about the problem which is associated to a particular field. Therefore, without going on the main argument, the report itself is questionable.

Besides, the reports does not provide the information about the source from where these information has been gathered. The reporter should mention the source and also provide remarks by the various pundits of corporate world on it so that one can relate with the argument and rely on the information provided. The above fallacy indicates that the report is somewhat misleading the readers and publishing a negative report of the modern corporate world. This would make a prospective job seeker to disheartened and question his decisions.

Nevertheless, if one can ignore all the fallacies within the report then also, he cannot take a well informed decision about the argument because one do not know who is right and who is wrong in the following argument and whose allegation are true and justifiable.

Summing up the conclusion, its pretty clear that the given report is not clear in itself and incomplete in various fields. Upon a close scrutiny, the argument is highly flawed and demand a much needed re-evaluation.