"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned wit

The author concludes that in order to attract more viewers they should restore the weather and local news program to its former level. To justify this conslusion the author reasons that the business holders canceled their contracts and also they recieved complaints from the viewers which were concerend with weather and local news program. The argument fails to mention several key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. however, scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the authors conslusion. Hence, the argument is incomplete or unsubstantiated and has several flaws.

First, The argument readily assumes that the complaints which they have recieved shows that the viewers wants the former programs about weather and news this is merely an assumption made without much solid ground. For example, they author does not mentioned the number of these complaints, and the desire they have about these programs, maybe they are complaining about the truth of the news and weather forcasts. Hence, the argument would have been much more convicing if it explixitly states the detais and statics of the complains and shows that wich percent of the complaints are about restoring the news and weather program.

The author also claims that the local businesses canceled their advertisment contracts with them. This again is a weak and unsupported claim as it does not demonstrate any correlation between the viewers and these cancellations. To illustrate further, the business could cancel their contracts because of the prices, or maybe they have changed their selling strategies and they are not selling their products on a specific region any more. If the argument had provided evidence wich shows that these cancelation are due to declination of the viewers then it would be much more convincing to the reader.

Finally, the author notes that for attracting more people and increasing their viewers to avoid losing advertising revenues, they should devote more time to weather and local news programs. In contrast, scrutiny of the author's claim reveals that it could be consider in other ways too. For instance, they can add other attractive and etertaining programs,such as competitions, sports etc. The reader is left with impression that the claims made by the author are more wishful rather than substantice evidence.

In conclusion, the author's argument is unpersuasive as it stands.To bolster it further, the author must provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of a reliable survet of the viewers opinion and desires. Ultimately, to better evaluate the argument, it would be necessary to know more information about why the viewers are declined and how to attract the new and ore viewers.