Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

In the given argument, it is stated that by emulating the eating habits of ancient people(hominids), we can cure many chronic illnesses. This conclusion has been stated based on the evidence, that our body has been evolved to eat these types of foods and these foods are filled with health promoting nutrients which when consumed improves the body's immunity against metabollic and inflammatory diseases. However, before these recomendations can be evaluated, three questions must be answered.

First of all, are our current physical energy expension same as that of the early humans? there is a possibility the hominids's average energy expension is more than the current people's average expension, perhaps this vast energy expended by those hominids required more enrgy and nutrient rich foods like bone broth. Since, our enrgy expension is possible low, maybe we dont need the same food they consumed. if the above scenario holds merit, then conclusion of the original statement is weakened.

Secondly, are the people who have consumed these foods and have had no change in their metabolic and inflammatory diseases ? it is possible that there are people whose metabolic illness cant be cured just by taking these foods, or maybe, these foods just dont have any effect on their diseases. in an ideal world, even if we can believe to cure several chronic diseases through food, we cant confirm that all the people who consume these particular foods are cured of their illness. if the above is true, then the argument doesn't hold water.

Finally, were hominids who consumed these foods, didnt have any metabollic illness or inflammatory diseases? - perhaps it is possible that eventhough the hominids consumed these nutrient rich foods, they were susceptible to the mentioned diseases. Maybe, they had consumed other foods or herbs with these foods for medicinal purposes that have not been known to us. until these can be completely known, the recommandation made in the argument is crippled.

In conclusion, the argument, as it satnds now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to answer the three questions above and offer more evidence (perhaps in the form of a systematic research study) then it will be possible to evaluate the viability of the recommendation to consume foods like the early hominids did.