A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

Pets are generally cute, little, honest and loving animals which are loved by people as well and often people treat these animals as their own children. People do really care about the health of these pets. No one can take the health of their pets for granted. As mentioned in argument, pets that had consumed the pet food are experiencing various types of sickness like vomiting, lethargy etc. which will obviously worry their owners.

According to argument, the pets that consumed the pet food showed some signs of sickness. However, no information regarding the usage of pet food per meal is available. Also, there is no information about the type of pets that showed the signs of sickness. It might be possible that the food is good for only a certain type of animals or vice versa.

Moreover, the samples of pet food tested contains only chemicals that are approved, but the quantity and proportion of these chemicals is also required to in definite amount. No random mixture of allowed chemicals will make the food appropriate for all animals.

Therefore, the company needs to investigate more to know if the amount of chemicals used are in the right proportion, which type of pets should be allowed to have the pet food, what should be the maximum limit of the food for one meal. Only after testing all these things, company should stop further investigation but they should try to find out the proper reason behind the pets falling sick, once they know the answers and are assured, they should stop the investigation.